Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12.11.2003 - 20:13

I could think of nothing worse

That would make me swear and curse

Lying with arched back to kiss

The Blarney Stone � I think I�ll miss

The excitement of lying down

On centuries old cold hard stone

Just to receive the gift of the gab

When it�s something I already have

What I want when I get there

Is to stand in the wind , arms stretched and stare

As the verdant green of the farmers field

And the old stone walls of the soldiers shield

To visit the castles of endless time

To pretend what I see is now all mine

To walk the path of centuries past

And hope this euphoria, this feeling will last

The music, a jig, a dance or a song

These are the dreams I have had for so long

The warmth of the people, their sparkling eyes

The laughter, the warmth, the leprechauns lies

In a pub with fire to warm this old heart

This is the place where I�ll finish and start

My journey to the Emerald Isle, my dream

This place called Ireland held in esteem

Something I�ve wanted to do for some time

Is to sit in a pub and sip chilled wine

There is something about which often I�ve laughed

It�s to drink their own Guinness, right from the draft

It�s much better than bottled I�ve often been told

So I will stand at the bar and order so bold

A pint for myself and everyone here

And I�ll pay to drink Guinness this night not beer!

by gemini on Apr 02

by gemini on Apr 02

by gemini on Apr 02

by gemini on Apr 02

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!